anjelsteps web ad

The Federal High Court has declared as unlawful the defection of 53 lawmakers in the National Assembly to other political parties.

Delivering the judgement on Friday, Justice Okon Abang held that based on the judgement of the Supreme Court, which gave reasons that would allow for defection, the lawmakers did not meet that requirement.

The judgement followed a suit filed by the Legal Defence Assistance Project (LEDAP), challenging the defection of the Senate President Dr Bukola Saraki, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara and 51 other lawmakers.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply