Muhammad Buhari inaugurates ministers

President Muhammad Buhari has today handed out portfolios to the recently screened ministerial nominees.

Muhammad Buhari inaugurates ministers
Muhammad Buhari inaugurates ministers


The inauguration took place in Abuja today, with many of the nominees getting the portfolios that they expected, while some would be surprised.

See the list of ministers below!

Audu Ogbeh – Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development

Rotimi Amaechi – Minister for Transportation

Babatunde Raji Fashola – Minister for Housing, Works, and Power

Kemi Adeosun – Minister for Finance

Abubakar Malami – Minister for Justice

Mallam Adamu Adamu – Minister for Education

Chris Ngige – Minister for Labour and Employment

Lai Mohammed – Minister for Information

Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan – Minister for Women Affairs

Kayode Fayemi – Minister for Solid Minerals

Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister for Science & Technology

Solomon Dalong – Minister for Youth and Sports

Udoma Udo Udoma – Minister for Budget and National Planning

Isaac Adewole – Minster for Health

Geoffrey Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs

Mohammed Dan Ali – Minister for Defence

Anthony Anwuka- State Minister for Education

Okechukwu Enelemah – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

Aisha Abubakar – State Minister for Industry, Trade and Investment

James Ocholi – State Minister for Labor and Employment

Mohammed Bello – Minister for the FCT

Abdulrahman Dambazzau – Minister for the Interior

Zainab Ahmed – State Minister for Budget and National Planning

Emmanuel Ibe Kachiukwu – State Minister for Petroleum Resources

Mustapha Shehuri – State Minister for Power, Works, and Housing

Heineken Lokpobiri – State Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development

Hadi Sirika – State Minister for Aviation

Osagie Ehanire – State Minister for Health

Usani Uguru – Minister for Niger Delta Affairs

Claudius Omoyele Daramola – State Minister for Niger Delta Affairs

Adebayo Shittu – Minister for Communication

Amina Mohammed – Minister for Environment

Ibrahim Jibrin – State Minister for Environment

Suleiman Adamu – Minister for Water Resources

Abubakar Bwari – State Minister for Solid Minerals

The post President Buhari Hands Portfolios To Ministers: See Who Got What! appeared first on

Powered by WPeMatico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *