In a statement released by the Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), Femi Adesina, the Presidency announced that new ministers will be sworn in on Wednesday, November 11, 2015.


The swearing-in ceremony which will begin promptly at 10:00 AM will allow the minister-designates to bring just two guests. The ministers are expected to confirmed the Senate on Monday, before their swearing in on Wednesday.

After their confirmation on Monday, President Buhari will be swearing in of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu as Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), and five others as National Commissioners of INEC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *