List of the 18 Ministerial Nominees Confirmed By The Senate

Eighteen of the 37 ministerial nominees from the list submitted by President Muhammadu Buhari have been confirmed by the Senate.

They are…

  1. Udoma Udo Udoma
  2. Dr. John Kayode Fayemi
  3. Audu Ogbe
  4. Christopher Ogbonnaya Onu
  5. Dr. Osagie Ehanire
  6. Lt-Gen. Abdulrahman Danbazzau
  7. Alhaji Lai Mohammed
  8. Amina Mohammed
  9. Ibrahim Jubril
  10. Babatunde Fashola
  11. Aisha Hassan
  12. Senator Hadi Sirika
  13. Solomon Dalong
  14. Ibe Kachukwu
  15. Kemi Adeosun
  16. Abubakar Malami
  17. Engineer Suleiman Adamu
  18. Dr. Chris Ngige

At the end of plenary on Wednesday, Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki read out the names of the nominees who had fielded questions from the lawmakers. The senators in a vote confirmed all 18 nominees.

Trending Now!  Tunde Fowler Named as New FIRS Boss

Screening of Ministerial Nominees continue…

Leave a Reply