The winners of different awards at the just concluded FIFA U-17 world cup have been announced. 


Nigeria became only the second side to retain the FIFA U-17 World Cup with a 2-0 win against Mali in Vina Del Mar, with Victor Osimhen scoring his record-breaking tenth goal of Chile 2015.

#U17WCFinal congratulations to #Nigeria #champions #FIFAu17 #Fifa

— rudebone (@rudebone) November 9, 2015

Nigeria’s Kelechi Nwakali was named the most valuable player of the tournament, winning the golden ball in the process.

READ ALSO: Gibbs Settles Tense North London Derby, Klopp Suffers First Defeat At Liverpool

Victor Osimhen was awarded the silver ball for the send best player in he tournament while Aly Malle of Mali was given the bronze ball as the third best player at the tournament. Ecuador were awarded the FIFA fair play award while Mali’s Samuel Diarra  was named Adidas golden glove winner.

Victor Osimhen won the Golden boot as the highest goal scorer with 10 goals, Johannes Eggestein of Germany was given the silver boot with 4 goals while Kelechi Nwakali with three goals and three assists was given the bronze boot.


Congratulations to Mali’s Samuel Diarra – adidas Golden Glove winner #U17WC

— (@FIFAcom) November 9, 2015

Congratulations to Ecuador – #U17WC Fair Play Award

— (@FIFAcom) November 9, 2015

Congratulations to Nigeria’s Kelechi Nwakali – adidas Golden Ball winner #U17WC

— (@FIFAcom) November 9, 2015

Congratulations to Nigeria’s Victor Osimhen – adidas Golden Boot winner #U17WC

— (@FIFAcom) November 9, 2015

The post JUST IN: The Award Winners From The FIFA U-17 World Cup appeared first on Nigeria News today & Breaking news | Read on NAIJ.COM.

Powered by WPeMatico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *