Gulder Ultimate Search is a Nigerian reality television series, created and sponsored by Nigerian Breweries. The first season premiered in 2004. This year. viewers of the Gulder Ultimate Search reality show, which clocks 10 this year, have the opportunity to choose those the organizers call ‘Gatekeepers’ for the adventure.
Contestants for this year’s edition are yet to be unveiled as Gatekeepers will be chosen by viewers from the past winners of the show. Dominic Mudabai, Michael Nwachukwu and Christopher Okagbue, winners of Seasons 4, 5 and 8 respectively, emerged as the viewers’ choice last year.
Any of them is eligible to return as a gatekeeper this year, if the viewers so desire. The list of past winners, which the voting public can also pick from includes: Ezeugo Egwuagu (GUS 1 winner), Lucan Chambliss (GUS 2 winner), Hector Jobarteh (GUS 3 winner), Uche Nwaezeapu (GUS 6 winner), Oyekunle Oluwaremi (GUS 7 winner) and the reigning champion, Paschal Eronmose (GUS 9 winner),” says Mr. Emmanuel Agu – Marketing Manager, Gulder, Nigeria Breweries
This year will mark the 10th edition of Gulder Ultimate Search, Nigeria’s longest running reality TV show. Each edition of Gulder Ultimate Search adopts a unique theme and storyline, which serves as the roadmap for the contestants’ challenges. Just like last year, we are asking the audience to choose two past winners who will play the role of gatekeepers. One of the hallmarks of Gulder Ultimate Search is suspense. All I can say, for now, is that the 10th edition will be iconic, “Agu adds.
He enjoins viewers to choose their favorite past winners via the Gulder Ultimate Search website, twitter and Facebook page, adding that they have from Friday, June 14 till Wednesday, July 17, 2013 to make their choices.
Follow us: @Wetinhappen on Twitter | WetinhappenMagazine on Facebook

What’s your comment on this post?
Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply