Gov. Ben Ayade of Cross River has forwarded second list of 36 commissioner nominees to the Cross River House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The list comprises commissioner- nominees from the 18 local government areas of the state.

house of borah 6th anniversary

The governor had earlier sent in three names to the Assembly for screening as commissioners, thereby raising the number to 39.

The Breaking Times reports that over 80 per cent of the commissioner-nominees had earlier served in the first term of Ayade.

Some of them are: Dr Inyang Asibong who was Commissioner for Health, Mr Asu Okang was Commissioner for Sport of Ministry; Mr Dane Osim-Asu was in charge of Works, among others.

Some of the new nominees are: Dr Jake Otu-Enyia, Mr Mfon Bassey, Dr Betta Edu, Mr Omang Idiege and others.


The post Gov. Ayade sends names of 2019 commissioner nominees to assembly appeared first on Breaking Times.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply