Nigeria’s Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Solomon Dalung has constituted a ministerial committee to reform all sports in the country, reports.

According to Dalung, the ministerial committee will be tasked to restructure and redesign sports from a service oriented model to a private sector developmental one.

Dalung also announced Godwin Kienka with former national team skipper Chief Segun Odegbemi, Ayo Ojubato, Bola Oredele were listed as members of the committee.

Also named in the committee are Fatai Williams, retired Colonel Sam Ahmedu, Yusuf Datti, Kayode Thomas and Mary Onyali.

plan b night club logo

The committee headed by Kienka will be inaugurated by the minister at the media center, package A of the National Stadium, Abuja at 3pm on Thursday, April 7.

The post Dalung Names Odegbami, Onyali In Sports Reform Committee appeared first on Complete Sports Nigeria.

Leave a Reply