The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted its National Convention Committee ahead of its elective convention scheduled to hold before June 2018.


A statement released by the National Organising Secretary of the party, Senator Osita Izunaso, says the committee will be headed by the Jigawa State Governor, Badaru Abubakar. Governor Abubakar would be assisted by his counterpart in Ondo State, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, while Mr Ben Uwajumogwu was appointed as the committee’s secretary.

Members of the committee include former Senate President Ken Nnamani as well as governors Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Kashim Shettima (Borno), Aminu Masari (Katsina), Ibrahim Gaidam (Yobe), and Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna) among others.

See the full list of committee members below:

The post APC releases list of its National convention committee members appeared first on Happenings In Nigeria.