A tag is a special kind of link. When you tag someone, you create a link to their timeline. The post you tag the person in is also added to that person’s timeline. For example, you can tag a photo to show who’s in the photo or post a status update and say who you’re with. If you tag a friend in your status update, anyone who sees that update can click on your friend’s name and go to their timeline. Your status update will also show up on that friend’s timeline.

When you tag someone, they’ll be notified. Also, if you or a friend tags someone in your post and it’s set to Friends or more, the post could be visible to the audience you selected plus friends of the tagged person.

Trending Now!  Tochlyt Effextz Launches Nokia Theme

When someone adds a tag of you to a post, your friends may be able to see this. The tagged post also goes on your profile (timeline).

WHOGOHOST-AD-WETINHAPPEN-LOGO

Have you noticed the incessant tagging of nude pictures and video on Facebook these days? I guess this is the work of spammers! Most of this pictures and videos come with malicious link that if an unsuspecting  Facebook user clicks on it, he/she can loose such an account together with personal information attached to such account!
So, how then do you stop these incessant tagging of pictures and videos? Here are a few steps that we think might help. Before you can do this, you need to login to your Facebook account with a computer, iPad, Tab etc.
1

Click on the cascading angle right beside ‘Home’ as marked above.

2

1960BET-AD-WETINHAPPEN-LOGO2

As the cascading menu opens, click on ‘Privacy Setting’ as marked above
3

Be sure to change your privacy settings ‘Public’. You can also customize your settings by click ‘Custom’

4

Control your Privacy – Choose ‘Public’ ‘Friends’ or Customer as it may apply to you
5
Click ‘Time and Tagging’ and Edit Settings

6

Set you ‘Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline’ to ‘On’ Also set ‘Review tages friends add to you own posts on Facebook’ to ‘On’, Click ‘Done’ when you are through.
That way, you will have to review tags before they show on your timeline. This means no nude pictures, no obscene videos and nothing fishy goes in on your timeline without your notice. You can also review wall posts made by your friends before they appear on your wall. Take control of your Facebook account! Take control of your future!
What’s your comment on this post?

Load More
Something is wrong. Response takes too long or there is JS error. Press Ctrl+Shift+J or Cmd+Shift+J on a Mac.

Leave a Reply